GIIA announces new Management Board and Chairman

GIIA is pleased to announce the appointment of a new Management Board and Chairman to lead the Association into the next phase of its development following the successful two-year period of the Initial Management Board that established GIIA in 2015.

In addition to CEO Andy Rose, the new Board comprises senior representatives from 12 investor members:  John McArthy (ADIA), Dr Christian Fingerle (Allianz Capital Partners), Ron Boots (APG) , Michael Botha (Brookfield), Matt Farnum-Schneider (Credit Suisse), Bayo Ogunlesi (Global Infrastructure Partners), Philippe Camu (Goldman Sachs), Viktor Katz (IFC Asset Management), Christian Seymour (IFM Investors), Christopher Frost (Macquarie Infrastructure & Real Assets), Chris Koski (Morgan Stanley)  and Andrew Claerhout (OTPP).  Christopher Frost of Macquarie was appointed as GIIA’s new Chairman.

Andy Rose, CEO of GIIA, commented: “We are very pleased to welcome Chris into his role as Chairman and look forward to working with all the new Board members to help steer and grow the Association in the years to come. We will work together to help guide GIIA to achieve our shared goals for infrastructure and deliver our global mandate on behalf of our members. I would also like to thank inaugural Chairman Matt Farnum-Schneider and the rest of the outgoing board members for their support over the past two years, helping GIIA to be where we are today.”